How to Own a Revolutionary Craft Biz
The Rev Craft Biz Podcast
Flying from Aerospace to QuiltCon - with Yvonne Fuchs
0:00
-1:07:59

Flying from Aerospace to QuiltCon - with Yvonne Fuchs

And winning a top quilting award!

#12: Yvonne Fuchs talks about how her life as an aerospace engineer became the basis for designing quilts and doing technical editing for our quilting colleagues. She talks about the conscious choosing of her path through quilt design, and also what she and her husband call “biology first” as a way of living.

Show Notes

Quilting Jetgirl - https://quiltingjetgirl.com/

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/quiltingjetgirl @quiltingjetgirl

Tech Editing business - https://quiltingjetgirl.com/technical-editing/

On-Demand Tech editing class with Yvonne Fuchs and Sarah Ruiz - https://shop.sarahruiz.com/products/technical-editing-101-live-panel-discussion

QuiltCon 2024 Winners List (to see Yvonne’s Best Machine Quilting Award quilt) - https://quiltcon.com/quiltcon-2024-winners/

Juki TL-2200 QVP Mini - https://www.juki.co.jp/household_en/products/list/semipro/tl2200qvpmini.html

Kona Cotton - https://www.robertkaufman.com/fabrics/kona_cotton/

Cloud 9 Fabric Organic Solids - https://cloud9fabrics.com/fabrics/cirrus-solids/

Pantone Color of the Year Challenge - 2024 Winners - https://saroy.net/2024/05/pantone-quilt-challenge-winners-2/

Nancy Stovall Longarm Quilter -  https://www.justquiltingpdx.com/

Yogi Licorace tea -  https://yogiproducts.com/teas/yogi-teas/egyptian-licorice/

Seth Godin - https://www.sethgodin.com/

Curated Pattern Bundles - https://www.curatedpatternbundles.com/

How to Own a Revolutionary Craft Biz is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Where to find Sam Hunter:

How to Own a Revolutionary Craft Biz - www.revcraftbiz.com

Hunter's Design Studio - www.huntersdesignstudio.com

Embroidered Journey - www.embroideredjourney.com

Creatively Sorted - www.creativelysorted.com

Thank you for reading and listening to How to Own a Revolutionary Craft Biz. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share


0 Comments
How to Own a Revolutionary Craft Biz
The Rev Craft Biz Podcast
Craft biz owner Sam Hunter talks to her colleagues in the quilting and craft industry about it what it takes to run their businesses in today’s world; essentially creative people talking about creative solutions for running creative businesses!
They cover topics related to entrepreneurship, juggling all the things, maintaining sanity, avoiding burnout, prioritizing their creative practices, and ways to change the industry for the better for all who work in it.